ELEMENTS Gate

The control box for ELEMENTS

ELEMENTS Gate is the hardware in our system and acts as the control box. Inside your customers’ switching cabinet, it forms the interface between energy systems and the ELEMENTS Server. The control box controls and monitors all connected systems that generate and consume energy in the building, such as photovoltaic systems, power inverters, heat pumps or charging stations for electric vehicles. Our goal is to make it possible for larger, communal energy systems like biogas plants or wind turbines to communicate with the ELEMENTS Gate in future.

Our ELEMENTS modules optimise and visualise the connected energy systems, enabling sustainable and intelligent energy use.

One box, many benefits

Simple set-up

The ELEMENTS Gate is easy to install and set up with our service technician app. All your technician has to do is fit the box inside the household switching cabinet. Both the energy systems and the energy meters, whose connections converge in the switching cabinet, are connected to the ELEMENTS Gate via the various interfaces.

Updates over the air

Want to add a new module? You can add additional functions like community power or dynamic load limiting easily via the secure internet connection. The regular security and module updates are installed automatically in the background.

Highly compatible

The ELEMENTS Gate can be connected to all energy systems in your customer’s household. With the existing interfaces and supported protocols, we are able to connect a high number of system types to our CLS control box. We are constantly working to expand this compatibility even further.

ELEMENTS connects your customers

After installing the ELEMENTS Gates, you and your customers are connected. You can then offer a range of new products that unlock whole new business models like app subscriptions. Take a look in the ELEMENTS Store, there are new additions all the time.

Secure connection

Energy data is highly sensitive. That is why we emphasise IT security, data economy and encryption. We handle your customers’ data with great care and in line with all relevant regulations. The Gates are fitted with crypto chip as standard to ensure secure WAN communication for the control box and server, compliant with the specifications of the German Federal Office for Information Security (BSI).

Reliable support

The ELEMENTS Gates can be installed and set up by your own service technicians. We give you everything you need here. But just in case you have any problems, we can deal with any issues remotely. Simply get in touch with our support.

Flat or compact? Choosing the right ELEMENTS Gate

ELEMENTS Gate Flat

ELEMENTS Gate Flat im Detail

This small control box fits in every household switching cabinet. The ELEMENTS Gate Flat is connected to the internet via LAN or WLAN, and to energy meters and other energy systems via the interfaces.

Its slim design makes the ELEMENTS Gate Flat perfect for the needs of a single-household home. The integrated M-Bus makes multi-utility metering easy.

ELEMENTS Gate Compact

ELEMENTS Gate Compact im Detail

This control box is connected to the internet via a LAN cable and communicates with the energy systems via the various interfaces.

Thanks to the high number of interfaces, the ELEMENTS Gate Compact is ideal for the complex switching processes in a multi-household home or apartment block. A wired or wireless M-Bus can be connected for multi-utility metering.

Technical details

ELEMENTS Gate Flat

ELEMENTS Gate Compact

Dimensions (without connector):90 x 105 x 72 mm (6 TU)90 x 160,6 x 58 mm (9 TU)
IP protection rating:IP20IP20
Interfaces (quantity):
  WLAN
  USB24
  Ethernet (RJ45)42
  RS48511
  Analog I/O1/18/2
  Digital I/O0/18/8
  wireless MBusexpandable
  wired MBusexpandableexpandable
Supported protocols:
  Modbus TCP
  Modbus RTU
  M-Bus (Wired, Wireless)
  IEC 62056-21
  DLMS/COSEM
  SML
  Proprietary protocols

Get in touch now

Do you have questions about ELEMENTS Gate? We would be happy to answer these personally.

ELEMENTS Gate

Die Steuerbox von ELEMENTS

Das ELEMENTS Gate ist die Hardware in unserem System und fungiert als Steuerbox. Im Schaltschrank Ihrer Kund:innen bildet es die Schnittstelle zwischen Energieanlagen und ELEMENTS Server. Die Steuerbox überwacht und steuert alle angeschlossenen Anlagen, die für Energieerzeugung und Verbrauch im Gebäude zuständig sind. Das können z. B. PV-Anlagen, Wechselrichter, Wärmepumpen oder Ladestationen für E-Autos sein. Unser Ziel: Auch größere, kommunale Energieanlagen wie beispielsweise Biogas- oder Windkraft-Anlagen werden in Zukunft mit dem ELEMENTS Gate kommunizieren.

Unsere ELEMENTS Module optimieren und visualisieren die angeschlossenen Energieanlagen für eine nachhaltige und intelligente Energienutzung.

Eine smarte Steuerbox mit vielen Vorteilen

Einfache Einrichtung

Das ELEMENTS Gate ist einfach installiert und mit unserer Servicetechniker-App schnell eingerichtet. Dazu montiert Ihr:e Techniker:in die Steuerbox im Schaltschrank des anzuschließenden Haushalts. Die Energieanlagen sowie Stromzähler, deren Anschlüsse im Schaltschrank zusammenlaufen, werden über die verschiedenen Schnittstellen mit dem ELEMENTS Gate verbunden.

Updates over the air

Sie entscheiden sich für ein neues Modul? Weitere Funktionen wie Community-Strom oder dynamische Lastbegrenzung werden einfach über die sichere Internetverbindung aufgespielt. Sicherheits- und Modulupdates, die wir regelmäßig bereitstellen, finden automatisch im Hintergrund statt.

Hohe Kompatibilität

Schließen Sie sämtliche Energieanlagen im Kund:innen-Haushalt an das ELEMENTS Gate an. Über die vorhandenen Schnittstellen und die unterstützten Protokolle sind wir in der Lage, eine große Anzahl an Anlagentypen mit unserer CLS Steuerbox zu vernetzen. Und wir arbeiten fortlaufend daran, die Kompatibilität noch zu erweitern.

Verlässlicher Support

Installation und Einrichtung der ELEMENTS Gates nimmt Ihr Servicetechnikpersonal vor. Wir liefern Ihnen dazu alles, was Sie brauchen. Sollte doch einmal etwas nicht funktionieren, beheben wir Störungen per Fernwartung - wenden Sie sich einfach an unseren Support.

Sichere Verbindung

Energiedaten sind sensibel. Deshalb legen wir größten Wert auf IT-Sicherheit, Datensparsamkeit & Verschlüsselung. Die Daten Ihrer Kund:innen werden mit größter Sorgfalt und nach den geltenden Richtlinien behandelt. Für die sichere und BSI-konforme WAN-Kommunikation von Steuerbox und Server sind die Gates standardmäßig mit Crypto-Chip ausgestattet.

ELEMENTS bindet Kunden

Mit der einmaligen Installation der ELEMENTS Gates bei Ihren Strom­kund:innen sind Sie vernetzt. So können Sie eine Vielzahl neuer Produkte anbieten, die Ihnen neue Geschäftsmodelle, z.B. App-Abonnements eröffnen. Sehen Sie sich im ELEMENTS Store um - die Möglichkeiten wachsen beständig.

Flat oder Compact? Das richtige ELEMENTS Gate wählen

ELEMENTS Gate Flat

Die kleine Steuerbox passt in jeden privaten Schaltschrank. Das ELEMENTS Gate Flat ist via LAN oder WLAN mit dem Internet verbunden und über die Schnittstellen mit Stromzähler und weiteren Energieanlagen.

Aufgrund seiner schlanken Bemaßung ist das ELEMENTS Gate Flat besonders für die Anforderungen in einem Einfamilienhaus geeignet. Mehrsparten-Metering ist dank des bereits integrierten MBus problemlos möglich.

ELEMENTS Gate Compact

Die Steuerbox ist via LAN-Kabel mit dem Internet verbunden und kommuniziert über die zahlreichen Schnittstellen mit den Energieanlagen.

Mit seiner großen Anzahl an Schnittstellen ist das ELEMENTS Gate Compact besonders für die komplexen Verschaltungen in einem Mehrfamilienhaus geeignet. Für Mehrsparten-Metering kann ein wired oder wireless MBus angeschlossen werden.

Technische Details

ELEMENTS Gate Flat

ELEMENTS Gate Compact

Bemaßung (ohne Stecker):90 x 105 x 72 mm (6 TE)90 x 160,6 x 58 mm (9 TE)
IP-Schutzklasse:IP20IP20
Schnittstellen (Anzahl):
  WLAN
  USB24
  Ethernet (RJ45)42
  RS48521
  Analog I/O1 / 17 / 2
  Digital I/O7 / 7
  wireless MBuserweiterbar
  wired MBuserweiterbarerweiterbar
Unterstützte Protokolle:
  Modbus TCP
  Modbus RTU
  M-Bus (Wired, Wireless)
  IEC 62056-21
  DLMS/COSEM
  SML
  Proprietäre Protokolle*

*z.B. Keba P30 Ladesäule, Kostal Pico 5.5 Wechselrichter

Nehmen Sie jetzt Kontakt auf

Sie haben Fragen zum ELEMENTS Gate? Gerne beantworten wir diese in einem persönlichen Gespräch.